NEATH PORT TALBOT COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL CASTELL NEDD PORT TALBOT

THE CITY AND COUNTY OF SWANSEA DINAS A SIR ABERTAWE

AGENDA

MEETING: JOINT RESILIENCE COMMITTEE

DATE: TUESDAY, 15 MARCH 2016

TIME: 2.30 pm

VENUE: COUNCIL CHAMBER - PORT TALBOT CIVIC

CENTRE

Part 1

1. Apologies

- 2. To receive any declarations of interest from Members
- 3. Minutes of the Joint Resilience Committee held on 30 October 2015 (Pages 3 6)
- 4. Any urgent items at the discretion of the Chairman pursuant to Section 100(4)(b) of the Local Government Act 1972

Part 2

5. Access to Meetings- to resolve to exclude the public for the following items pursuant to Section 100 (A) (4) & (5) of the Local Government Act 1972, and Exempt Paragraph 15 of Part 4 of Schedule 12A to the above Act.

Private Reports of the Head of Human Resources

- 6. Counter Terrorism Update (Pages 7 12)
- 7. Control of Major Accident Hazards (COMAH) Update includes the following items: (Pages 13 18)

- 8. Other Industrial Matters
- 9. Swansea City Centre Plan
- 10. Building Security and Business Continuity
- 11. Major Accident and Hazard Pipelines
- 12. Flooding Update
- 13. Other Areas of Engagement
- 14. Date of Next Meeting: Friday 29th April at City and County of Swansea

Tuesday, 8 March 2016

Joint Committee Membership:

Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council

Councillors: Mrs.D.Jones, R.G.Jones, Mrs.S.M.Penry,

A.N.Woolcock and Mrs.J.Dudley

City and County of Swansea

Councillors: Mrs. M.Jones, Mrs. C. Richards, T.Hennegan,

D.G. Sullivan and D.Cole